Let’s Begin at the Beginning

In preparation for launching my life coaching practice (Balance Point, Ltd.)  in January 2011, it feels important to set the stage for where I’d like to go.  Part of this preparation has entailed doing my own version of “market research” in the form of looking at other life coaching websites and blogs and reading a couple of weekly coaching enewsletters.  They have all inspired me and provided affirmation for what I will be doing.  To be honest, as I have read what is being shared I feel that I couldn’t put it better.  The Truth is the Truth.  And it is important for me to be me and not try to be or coach like someone else.  So, here goes…

My job, as I see it, is to simply assist you in uncovering the truth and wisdom that always, already resides within you.  It’s as simple as that.   My own personal experiences in this unexpected life have made this clear to me  and have also made me realize that it has all brought me to where I am today.   When we tap into what is true and right for us we can navigate our life and its many phases and transitions with honesty, integrity and a full spirit. We can relax into who we are and fully express this in all aspects of our life.  This is my wish for you.

This blog will explore life’s lessons, often through the lens of my life.  I encourage you to comment, ask questions and participate in the conversation. Your insights and sharings will help make this a fuller experience for all!  I also invite you to follow me on Facebook and Twitter.  Stay tuned for the launching of my website and other updates.

In the meantime, as 2010 comes to a close, I wish you and yours a peace-filled holiday season and New Year.   See you in 2011! — Michele Bordelon

Leave a Reply

