Top 10 Things I’m grateful for this Thanksgiving

A short post – here goes, in no particular order:

1.  Every single detail and molecule of my life as it has unfolded – I wouldn’t have it any other way

2.  My family, friends, co-workers including those who have allowed me to see myself and realize who I am and who I’m not

3.  The date – November 15, 1993 – it changed my life.  Even though it was painful it pushed me out of my comfort zone and into the magic zone

4.  My home – it is truly a home

5.  Living in such a great community: Our neighborhood, Inlet Fitness & Rod Kelly, Stoley’s and Havana restaurants, Stoney’s Produce and Trader Joe’s just a hop, skip and a jump from our house

6.  Seashore State Park – provides endless hours of walking/running/biking paths

7.  The beauty of the Chesapeake Bay and the Atlantic Ocean

8.  Walking partners – we get more “done” on those walks (includes friends in the form of people and dogs) 🙂

9.  Silence and Stillness that accompanies me wherever I go …

10.  You

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Things I’m grateful for this Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

